Before & After / Decorating

Living Room Progress Report

As I mentioned on Friday, our living room has come a long way since I started redecorating. Here is a look at our progress.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After taking a step back and looking at the progress on Friday, I had come up with some ideas for pulling together the living room.

  • Window Treatments
  • More Color and Light
  • Storage (to de-clutter the coffee table)
  • Accessorizing Above the Bookcases

As you may have noticed from the photos, I was able to acquire a great coffee table on Craigslist this past weekend.

It was a great find for only $30 and it was an ideal size for the space. My question now is – should I refinish our new end table? If so, how should I refinish it?

Suggestions are very welcome and needed. I look forward to all of your great ideas.

Leave a comment