Before & After / Love & Marriage / Our 1st House

Falling into Fall!

It has been a long while since I have gotten around to posting. When I fill you in on everything that has been going on, I think you will understand.

First, I finally completed my cross-stitch project (I still need to post the “How To”)! I am very happy with the results.

The reason my cross-stitch project took so long is that there was a break in the work so that I could make our Halloween costumes. I was pretty proud of my couple’s costume idea – Party Pooper. I was the “Party” and Justin was the “Pooper”. I sewed Justin’s costume and my tutu.

Party-Pooper_Quintessential-Quarters

In the midst of all of that I had some great finds on Craigslist to get some work space and a comfy chair in my craft room (more details on that to come).

In addition to all of our fun and projects, we also had a major plumbing issue (or two) that we needed to take care of. The PVC pipe connecting to the main cast-iron line had settled and was an inch or so lower than the cast-iron pipe. This was causing clogs. The solution – dig up our finished basement and fix the problem. Woohoo! That all went surprisingly well. In the meantime, our washer decided to leak. We were so tired of dealing with one problem after another we decided to also replace the dryer (which was just as old as the washer).

Laundry_Quintessential-Quarters

Right after Halloween was our 1 year wedding anniversary (November 3rd)!

Although we are only a week into November, there is still a lot of catching up to do. I will fill you in on the rest on Wednesday.

One thought on “Falling into Fall!

  1. Pingback: It’s Starting to Feel Like Home | Quintessential Quarters

Leave a comment